Reviews

Fantastic Ambience, Friendly staff, Authentic Indian food, definately one of the best Indian restaurants in the town. Great hospitality by Nitin.. 1010 Will be coming back soon..!! Milind Kansara October 18th, 2017
Must be the best Indian Restaurant in Australia by far. Nitin is the perfect host and owner. Its an absolute pleasure dining here.The food is excellent and the service and staff impeccable. Howard September 21st, 2017
Service was very good as well as the food was 1010. Would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the restaurant. David January 8th, 2017
Well ist time i visited there which was very good it was my nephew birthday on last sunday planned to visit i like service and food too Thanks alot Roti Boti Team Sahil Monga January 8th, 2017
On your Web site please make the phone number active to allow press to dial Alwynjdavies@gmail.com January 8th, 2017
Helpful Waiter 14 July 2015 NEW I recently went there again with my partner and friends for the 2nd time. Amazing staff, especially the head waiter. What impressed us was he used memory to remember all our orders. Fabulous food here. Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
Best Indian Food in Bayside 31 May 2015 I have been going to this Restaurant for over 15 years. Love so much I had my work 2014 Christmas Party here. Some were so impressed they have been back and recommended the restaurant to their friends. Great service, pleasant surrounding and fantastic food. Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
A great meal every time 13 June 2015 We are regulars of Roti Boti and I wanted to write this review because the food is always amazing. The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. The food is sensational! The restaurant is always packed, so you must book. The service can sometimes be a little slow, but the food is worth it. (It's because the food's so great they are THAT busy). Don't go if you are in a hurry to go somewhere afterwards. Just sit back, forget your worries and enjoy the gorgeous aroma of the Indian spices. Visited June 2015 Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
Outstanding service and food! 1 July 2015 Both my husband and I are not keen on Indian cuisine therefore we do not go a lot. However we will now be regulars at Roti Boti after our meal last night which was super amazing, full of flavour and well priced. We travel a lot and have always agreed that the service in Australia is ordinary compared to many other countries in the world however the maitre de was exceptional at his service. Well done! Visited June 2015 Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
None better in Melbourne 3 July 2015 Obviously to earn five stars the food here has to be amazing, and it is. The work that goes in to the complex curries and sauces is evident in every dish, and we sampled six. But while this was our first visit we knew what to expect having eaten at one of the owners former restaurants. Nitin, owner and maixatre'de is an amazing restauranteur. He is just so warm and attentive and he has a memory that will astound you. Never forgets a name or even what you ordered six months earlier. We travelled 45 minutes across town and would travel twice that if necessary to enjoy this level of service and quality. Price point is not excessive either. Do yourself a favor. Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
Amazing Indian cuisine 5 July 2015 Was recommend to try this restaurant for a genuine Indian cuisine, it was exactly that and more the service was exceptional and food delicious. Will defiantly be going back!! Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
Local favourite 11 July 2015 NEW Friends make this their local haunt. The staff know them, they know the menu and what they enjoy, so we decided to join them. BYO, great food carefully picked by our hosts and we enjoyed our meal. We were teated like friends as well, with staff giving superb service throughout. It's no wonder it's always busy. Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
Helpful Waiter 14 July 2015 NEW I recently went there again with my partner and friends for the 2nd time. Amazing staff, especially the head waiter. What impressed us was he used memory to remember all our orders. Fabulous food here Source
Trip Advisor
July 15th, 2015
Food always great love it .. Same taste all the time,specially my fav methi chicken. John September 22nd, 2014
The best Indian Restaurant in Bayside. Highly recommend. Food delicious. Tables are set to perfection. Staff are professional but friendly. Book in advance as always busy but have booked on the day and they will go out their way to accommodate you. Definitely our favourite restaurant on Hampton Street. Sandi Gemmell
Quest Serviced Apartments
September 22nd, 2014
Fantastic Ambience, Divine food! No compromise on taste, authentic indian food, taste that lingers long, leaves one wanting for more! Coming back soon!! Thanks Nitin and Kuku for such heartfelt hospitality. You always leave us amazed!! Divya September 22nd, 2014
The Age Good Food Guide 2007 says it attracts a legion of fans, both locals & those from far flung suburbs who trek across town for both quality of the food and the absurdly low prices tripadvisor
tripadvisor
June 28th, 2013
The Age Cheap Eats 2008 says, Indian goes-opulent Roti Boti is more suited to that special night out .quality produce & devotion in the kitchen is obvious. tripadvisor
tripadvisor
June 28th, 2013
Dineout 2008 says,Roti Boti is treasured by the local Hampton regulars and those who travel for the exotic flavours of the north Indian Tandoori cuisine. The welcoming dining room with white clothed, candle lit tables, warm toned decor' and professional staff make your dinning experience truly memorable. tripadvisor
tripadvisor
June 28th, 2013
Roti Boti has been a winner of Australian Achievers Award for the past 11 years. It has constantly been highly recommended by them tripadvisor
tripadvisor
June 28th, 2013
LifeStyle FOOD Channels viewers have voted Roti Boti as a State finalist in the I LOVE FOOD Awards 2007. tripadvisor
tripadvisor
June 28th, 2013
In their January 2006 issue raveSQ,a prestigious North American Magazine, has included us in the top 44 Indian Restaurants around the world. They have compared us favourably with Bhukara (Bukhara) New Delhi, possibly the best Indian restaurant in the world. They stated If you are a loyalist of the legendary Bhukara Restaurant in New Delhi, then you must not miss Melbournes Roti Boti this restaurant is every bit worth a trip down under . tripadvisor
tripadvisor
June 28th, 2013